YoP year 5 – week 9 update

  
Here I am!  Sorry for missing last week… Internet access was sketchy at best while on my cottage vaycay.

I managed to get lots of knitting done 😉

I finished up two test knits!  

Here is a teaser of them both…  

love the way this electric blue and black go together!

 The above pic is of a test knit for Ruth McKeon Celtic Knits.  She does awesome work and I love doing these pieces for her!
 

such a cute button found at the LYS in Fenelon Falls , Ontario

 

The above pic is of a test knit for Dana Gervais.  She also makes beautiful things and this treasure will be one of my faves for a long time 😉 

As these two items were finished off, I dove straight into another… This time I can show you more… As it is not a test knit… And it is a quick addition to my YoP list 😉

It is the mobieous cowl from Estelle Yarns… In Drake.

 

this is a photo from the estelle website

 
And this is what I have accomplished so far…

 
Time will tell what I do with it… I will likely keep it of give it to a very deserving teacher at Christmas 😉

One really fun thing I got to do while away this past week was attend the LYS knit night in Fenelon Falls with my mom.  She started a new project too… A winter hat with cables.  She is pleased with her new project 😉

The Crafty Ewe is an adorable shop that I hope to get back to one day!

With any kind of luck, I will finish off the Rose city rollers this week… As they got absolutely no attention this week.  I would love to wear them as my back to school socks on September 8th! 

5 thoughts on “YoP year 5 – week 9 update

  1. I love the rich colors in the yarn you’re using for the Mobius Cowl, Christine. It will be great to see the finished scarf. And also the test knits when you are able to reveal them. :^)

Leave a Reply

