YoPyr4 update, week 44

So on Monday I read a blog by Kim over on Page after Page and in between all the beautiful photos of her grandies I came across one of the projects she was working on and was struggling with… And was immediately intrigued by it.  

I clicked through the link and found wee envelope … The cutest little baby sweater I have seen in a long time.  And I obsessed about it for a short while and ultimately purchased it and cast it on Monday night.  Working on it off and on all week… Swapping back and forth between it and the new cowl I cast on with yarn naught at the frolic… I cast off my wee envelope last night! 

  
I love it.  And it was super easy… And because I made the newborn size… It was fairly quick also.  I just need to find the right buttons to put at the overlapping pieces at the shoulders…. I will probably go with a sparkly white or something.  Must hit up my local fabric land or dollar store to find them.  

The other project I was working on in between the wee envelope was this… 

 
It will be a cute little cowl and hat set… Perfect for summer weather.  And I am ever so excited that I can give it My full attention now .  The pattern section is easy and should knit up quickly.
That is all for now. Looking forward to going and catching up with the other YoP bloggers now! 

2 thoughts on “YoPyr4 update, week 44

Leave a Reply

