YoPyr4 update… OMG week 42!

I missed last week… And I can’t even remember why now. 

But here we go….

On Easter Monday I finished my shawl…and since then I have been a fairly monogamous knitter on the blue poncho (albeit it is crochet… But still…) 

Here is the shawl… I love it and can hardly wear it as an accessory next week to the knitter’s frolic in toronto! 

 

This morning I ran to Walmart for a couple thing I needed for Sunday school at church and I happened upon the recent issue of create knitting magazine.

I rarely buy magazine… But when I flipped to the back and saw the patterns in this issue… I was pleasantly surprised by the number of patterns I was immediately excited to knit… Beyond the one on the front cover! 

Here is a quick montage of the items that caught my eye… 

   

This is the cover that caught my eye… That crop sweater would be quick to make as it is done up in a bulky cotton yarn… I would probably make the body longer though… Not sure that cropped sweaters are my thing…

  

I am just really drawn to this one…

  

And this one too πŸ˜‰

  

Just pretty! 

  

Gorgeous cowl

 

This has drop stitch rows in it…. I could handle that πŸ˜‰

  

I love me a simple slouch hat! 

So there you have it…. Tones of inspiration… Likely guiding my YoPyr5 Initiatives….

Have a good sunday! 

   

 

4 thoughts on “YoPyr4 update… OMG week 42!

  1. Well done on the shawl! I bet you were just so pleased to get it done time to wear to your event.
    Our weather here in Seattle has been in the 70’sF….for the past few days so those warm weather garments look pretty appealing. πŸ˜‰
    xoxox

Leave a Reply

