YoPyr4 week twenty-seven update

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cfc/55576746/files/2015/01/img_0786.png

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Now that the excitement on the new year has passed and I have gotten the children mostly organized for back to school tomorrow… I can sit down to write this post….

I tinkered a bit with my YoPyr4 list some… Found that I accomplished a bit more than I thought I had, so far! With holiday knitting out of the way, I have switched my focus to a lot of things for me…

Even though there has not been any progress on the sweater for me, the socks are coming along well….

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cfc/55576746/files/2015/01/img_1083.jpg

The pattern is “Vanilla Latte Socks”. A free pattern on Ravelry. It is by far my favourite no-pattern, sock pattern.

However these socks need to get finished… I have been emailed the Ja Harry sock pattern for the Facebook knit from stash along and it is stressing me out some that I haven’t started it yet…. However… It is only the 4th of January… And I have all month to make them…

I have all my knit from Stash yarn pre bagged… My husband ra did ,y wrote the months in the bags, so each month will be a surprise as to what yarn from my stash I am working with….

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cfc/55576746/files/2015/01/img_1065.jpg

I am also working up this hat… A free pattern from Yarnspirations… Mikey from the Crochet Crowd has posted it on the crochet challenges site… Again, something I have joined with the hopes of keeping up with…

This is the photo from The pattern of the hat…

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cfc/55576746/files/2015/01/img_1086.png

And this is how far I am along with it…

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cfc/55576746/files/2015/01/img_1082.jpg

You may have noticed these cute little zipper pouches Ina couple of my photos…

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cfc/55576746/files/2015/01/img_1084.jpg

They are from the dollar store and I love love love them for project bags, as I can see partly through them and I have a metal binder ring attached to them, so I can hang them from arms of chairs etc when I work on my projects.

On a related/unrelated note… I am also doing a photo-a-day challenge on Instagram. It is a Knitty and crafty one! Look up the hashtag in the photo below and join in! It is only the 4th of the month… You could catch up 😉

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cfc/55576746/files/2015/01/img_1075.jpg

6 thoughts on “YoPyr4 week twenty-seven update

  1. Hoping you get the socks done so you can start on Januarys ones, have you opened the bag yet to see what yarn or are you waiting until you are ready to start? Cute bags, they make your projects look like fun.

    • I have peeked… And it is a yarn i jave used before… Which is fine because i live working with it. Should be interesting for the sock pattern chosen though… Maybe inwill just stick to the vanilla lattes this go round… And try the given pattern another time…

      • Look and see how you feel about the pattern and yarn at the time of starting and then decide, you can always swap around, I’m looking forward to seeing what’s in January’s bag now 🙂

  2. I have that hat pattern in my library. I am anxious to hear how you liked working it. I think it is one of the cutest hats I have seen in a while. Wow, you let hubby do some of the yarn picking for your patterns? You are a brave person. Can’t wait to see what January holds in store for you.

    • It is cute. I like it so far.

      My husband just labelled the bags… I already pre-selected the yarn… I just do t know what yarn is for what month! It is fun.

Leave a Reply

