YoPyr4 week twenty-six update

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cfc/55576746/files/2014/12/img_07862.png

Even with all the hustle and bustle of the holiday season, I still have managed to get this blog post together!

Over the last week I participated in a Knit-a-long! And made this cozy cowl/wrap/poncho thing… I was so proud of it, I wore it to church for the family service on Christmas Eve.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cfc/55576746/files/2014/12/img_1040.jpg

On Christmas Day, I made another Toothless Dragon hat. It is for a friend of mine. She is very excited.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cfc/55576746/files/2014/12/img_1061.png

I took huge advantage of the Michaels Boxing Day sale on Friday… In Canada, there is/was a bunch of yarn on sale and Friday had a coupon for 25% off the entire purchase, including sale items! So awesome.

At Michaels I bought enough Caron simply soft yarn to make myself a sweater. The pattern I am following will make me a sweater that should look something like this…

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cfc/55576746/files/2014/12/img_1063.png

And because working on a sweater isn’t enough on its own (hahaha), I cast on a pair of socks. Because I am making them ankle socks, I am already at the heel flap.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cfc/55576746/files/2014/12/img_1064.jpg

I love making Two at a Time Socks, top down… Don’t you?

Now to go visit other blogs πŸ˜‰

5 thoughts on “YoPyr4 week twenty-six update

  1. Cozy cowl! It is cold here this week and I wish my big shawl I am working on was done so I could wrap up in it! Your sweater is going to be pretty–what color? I hope your start to 2015 is going fabulously–and I will see you on Instagram for the Geek Girls photo challenge!
    xoxox

    • The cowl is amazing. I have worn it a number of times πŸ˜‰

      The yarn for the sweater is by Caron Simply Soft and it is “OCEAN”. It ‘spoke’ to me from the shelves. I have a bit of a yarn crush… If that is possible!

      I will see you on instagram for sure!

Leave a Reply

