YoPyr4 week twenty-one update

IMG_0786.PNG

Early early blog post here…

Good week for fibre things….
Still knitting the green infinity scarf from last week….

Earlier in the week I finished these….

IMG_0987.JPG

There isn’t a pattern for it, because I just made it up as I went along… Lucky that I was able to make two that are fairly similar…

On Monday… I also took on a test crochet hat pattern on a Ravelry group… And I started it and finished it this week…

IMG_0985.JPG

I love it. It is very pretty… And the red heart unforgettable yarn really helps with its prettiness.

This week I was fortunate to attend a knit night at my local yarn shop. Mit was there that I made great headway on my green infinity scarf and the test crochet hat.

While I was there I was looking for an alpaca yarn. Different from the ones that I have the knitting with some September from the local alpaca farm! A girlfriend of mine saw the white fingerless mitts I made out of the local alpaca farm yarn and asked if I would make her a pair. naturally I said okay. This particular friend is amazing, as she deserves all the pretty things! While browsing the shop, and falling in love with all of the fiber, I found this…

IMG_0986.JPG

It is made by diamond and is a luxury Alpaca sport blend. It is so soft! And in one evening… I was able to create these for her…

IMG_0984.JPG

She will be getting them later today and she is so excited! The best part? Is that I was able to make them almost identical to the white pair I made earlier in the week! no pattern. Just from my head.

Anyway, that is all for now! Have a great Sunday.

5 thoughts on “YoPyr4 week twenty-one update

  1. Love the mitts in both the white and the grey they are wonderful and well done on being able to recreate them so easily. What a really pretty hat as well the yarn really shows it off.

Leave a Reply

