YoPyr4 week eighteen update

IMG_0786.PNG

Hello everyone! And welcome to the other side of Halloween… Otherwise known as christmas crafting madness in my life. I am Okish for gifts, but not as far as I would like to be… Sound familiar?

However, I did finish off a few cool things this week…

Like this for my Halloween costume..

IMG_0950.PNG

It is a wig/hat… I was a doll…. And I am pretty pleased with the way the wig/hat turned out!

I also just finished off this…

IMG_0951.JPG

A soft and luxurious cowl, infinity scarf that looks way better in person than in this picture.

Without hesitation, I started right in to the next project with the same fibre….

IMG_0952.JPG

A neat hat designed by Justine Walley on Ravelry…

This is her hat she originally designed. Click on the picture, And it should take you to the pattern Page on ravelry

IMG_0953.PNG

I hope to have this hat finished off… Soon. I have other projects I would like to get to… Especially with the new year coming! I have already joined this cool event on Facebook, via the “addicted to sock knitting” group I joined. It is a knitting socks from existing stash event. More info can be found out about it HERE.

Naturally, I have my skeins of sock yarn already caked up and ready to go. The next step is to purchase some paper bags, put one skeins of pre-caked yarn in each bag, staple it up and hand the whole lot over to my hubby, who will then label each bag, January through December. I am quite excited. I think there will be a pattern available each month to use too… But I am a happy girl with my vanilla latte socks. Especially since 11 out of the 12 skeins of sock yarn I own are variegated or self-striping…. The one solid skein may be the only exception… But I may event head straight to a sock pattern by Kate Atherley that I have been dying to tackle.

Theses are my sock yarn cakes.

IMG_0949.PNG

Come on 2015!!!

3 thoughts on “YoPyr4 week eighteen update

  1. Yes I get you on the okish for Christmas but I’m definitely not as far as I would like to be either. What a fun halloween hat/wig and I still love those yarn cakes, I look forward to seeing them all worked up.

  2. I’m okish on not doing much crafting at all for Christmas. Seems like I’m on a steady drift towards selfish knitting, and just knit things I want to knit rather than knitting for others.

    I did join the facebook group, so I’m curious to see how it all unfolds.

Leave a Reply

