yoPyr4 week seventeen update

IMG_0786.PNG

This week has seen a couple things finished.

Using the remainder of the yummy alpaca yarn from the hat I posted about last week, I made this cowl,

IMG_0942.JPG

For gifts, I made to Queen Elsa wigs/hats one kind of fits me and the other one is constructed for a little girl with a size three head. There is not a specific pattern I folled… I just looked at other ones I had seen made online and winged it as best I could.

IMG_0947.JPG

IMG_0943.JPG

I am pretty pleased with myself.

Currently I am making myself a cabbage patch doll wig to wear to work on friday for Halloween. I will be a doll this year πŸ™‚

Additionally I continue to work through the stash of Alpaca yarn. A few more skeins and I will be done…

Speaking of Skeins… look what I got on Saturday at the Creativ Festival!

IMG_0945.JPG

I got a swift! Now, when I use my ball winder, it is SO MUCH EASIER!

This is a photo of the haul I got at the Creativ Festival.

IMG_0944.JPG

It was a great outing and I am very pleased with my stash addictions additions!

One of the neatest things I have seen recently is this cowl.

IMG_0946.JPG

And lucky me! I found a copy of it for purchase at the festival! I very rarely buy paper patterns anymore – so this was a big treat πŸ™‚

must continue to get this day started! Lots to do…

7 thoughts on “yoPyr4 week seventeen update

  1. Amazing cowl pattern … I’m gonna go find it once I leave this comment πŸ™‚ I’ve pondered getting a swift on and off, but I really don’t know where I’d store it. Maybe I’ll just pop round your place and let you wind all my yarn for me? LOL!

Leave a Reply

