YoPyr4 week fifteen update

IMG_0786.PNG

IMG_0914.JPG

This isn’t like me… A day late with my post. But I have a decent(ish) reason. It is thanksgiving this weekend in Canada and today is holiday Monday… And it feels like a Sunday 😉

Other than going to church, I am doing all the Sunday things… Laundry, having the boys put away their clean laundry, double checking homework assignments, having the boys set out their clothes for the week, getting lunches and snacks ready for tomorrow, enjoying the amazing quiet solitude of the house and knitting! Yep… All Sunday-type things… And it is Monday… So I am late with my post…

This week was all a flurry with birthday celebrations for my now six year old little man, and prepping for the 30+ people we had coming to our house for a thanksgiving feast on Saturday…

The beginning of the week saw my young man turn six… SIX!!! Full of confidence and ready to take on the world.

This is the cake we got him from Menchies…

IMG_0915.JPG

It was amazing. I highly recommend it!

Then as we were having 5 or 6 kids from class come over Friday evening for a kiddie birthday party, we were also prepping veggies and other thanksgiving feast goodies.

And with all the craziness that has been this weekend, you know what I managed to do? Finish this adorable little headband with the white alpaca yarn I showed off last week.

IMG_0913.JPG

And because today is so amazingly relaxing and quiet, I started the next project right away… Taking a break from alpaca and onto this…

IMG_0916.JPG

It will be a lovely cowl… This cowl actually…

IMG_0917.PNG

It is a really easy knit and not at all mind numbing… Great for mindless knitting… Which I sometimes need, when life gets too busy…

4 thoughts on “YoPyr4 week fifteen update

  1. Happy Thanksgiving and belated birthday wishes to your now 6 year old, it’s a wonderful age to be and that cake sure does look delicious. Love the cowl and the headband and I hope you enjoy the remainder of your holiday Monday.

  2. I love the look of that cowl, its gonna look ace.
    Happy Thanksgiving to you all and hope your little man had a great day. I’ve loved going through this year with my six year old… grown up enough to have amazing chats and still young enough to wear the minion hat I made him with genuine pride!!!

  3. Happy Thanksgiving! I’m an American in Canada so it was fun to celebrate Thanksgiving earlier in the year.

    I love your cabled headband! I made some too this week, though mine are crocheted. I really ought to drag out the knitting needles and give it another go, I’m sure that would make for a funny blog post.

Leave a Reply

