YoPyr4 week eleven update

WEEK ELEVEN!?! WHHAAAATT?

IMG_0786.PNG

This week was busy for me In the knitting and crochet world.

Take a look!

IMG_0888.JPG

Here is the Tunisian crochet washcloth I talked about last week!
It isn’t perfect, but I like it πŸ™‚

IMG_0885.JPG

Here is another ‘toothless’ hat… Only this time to fit an adult head… I made it for a friend of mine. She is so excited to get it!

IMG_0889.JPG

This infinity scarf was sosososo fast. Chunky yarn, big needles, dropped wrapped stitches…. Quick gratification! It will be a gift for a teacher I think… Gotta start thinking about Christmas gift knitting, now that school is back in…

IMG_0886.JPG

These are cute and EASY crochet slippers. Need to made more if them… They are a great stash busting project, and just what I need for the craft shows πŸ˜‰

And lastly… Remember the fingerless mitts I talked about last week? Yeah… Frogged them. Currently working in this…

IMG_0887.JPG

It will be a cowl… I love this alpaca yarn! And I am in a time crunch now… I need to be finished all these luxurious alpaca items just before the 27th of September. I can do it… I just need to stop being distracted by all the pretty things! Facebook, Instagram and Ravelry currently will be the end of me…

8 thoughts on “YoPyr4 week eleven update

  1. Wow-wee! You’ve been super busy. Toothless always makes me smile. Your crochet slippahs are fun and cute. The infinity scarf is terrific. I love, like you, a quick knit.

  2. Great progress this week. Nice slippers. And the cowls are great too. Yes, Christmas is just around the corner. Time for all of us to get our mojo going to get all our projects completed for it.

  3. Fantastic projects! I love the Toothless hat (my boys would love that!!), and I’m really intrigued by the Tunesian crochet. I read something about it recently but was very baffled. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

