YoPyr4 week two update

20140713-211419-76459570.jpg

This past week was SO FAST! And SO BUSY!

I stayed pretty WIP-monogamous this week… Working hard to finish off the brightly striped socks. My feet want to wear them… With sandals 😉

I just need another day or two to finish them.

One would think that I would have finished them this past week… Since half way through the week my hubby and I had a pleasant surprise… His parents took both of our sons away for two nights to a trailer for a mini vaycay!

But it is hard to knit like a crazy woman when the hubby and I seized the opportunity to have a date night… And taking knitting to an all-you-can-eat buffet is virtually impossible…. But I did get to go to the knit night the second night at my LYS… So awesome… So needed!

These followed me home though…

20140713-211943-76783644.jpg

20140713-211944-76784571.jpg

Yup… You see correctly… One is already caked properly for two at a time socks on magic loop 😉

But I have put the yummy yarn away… At to not be tempted… Because that happens.

But this is what I have done on the funky brightly striped socks…

20140713-212213-76933250.jpg

Just the foot and toe shaping of both socks left to go 😉

Before I go.. Let me leave you with a photo of my monkeys… They are my biggest distracter when if comes to my knitting. That aside, they bring my such joy and I marvel in their awesomeness always… Even when they drive me crazy…

20140713-212530-77130643.jpg

11 thoughts on “YoPyr4 week two update

  1. Yup yup loving those socks, so bright and cheery, makes me want a pair also for those dull days. Love the monkey picture, funny enough my monkeys are my biggest distracter also and they are totally awesome as well, I guess we are rocking the monkey thing also 😀

  2. So glad to see there is another sock yarn out there that is not wool. Love the colors and you are doing a great job on the sock. Wear them with sandals. Don’t let anyone laugh at you. How else will they see you pretty pretty socks.

Leave a Reply

