Sunday, May 18th, 2014 YoP update.

20140518-150053.jpg

Lots happening here these days and I am working hard to stay on top of it all!

In non-knitting news, my older son turned 12 this past Wednesday… He is turning into such a wonderful young man. He amazes me daily.

A few weeks ago I made a startling discovery… He is officially taller than me… And I am not short!

20140518-150426.jpg

The photo is a little blurry, but you get the idea…

Anyway… Onto why you are here… My creations for the week…

Last Sunday, I talked briefly about beginning some blanket bunny buddies. Well they are better than begun… I finished three of them!

20140518-150658.jpg

20140518-150708.jpg

They are fast and easy. And the yarn is “Baby Blanket” by Bernat. It is very squishy. I love it. And since it is chunky, it knits up fast!

The pattern is by lion brand… It also has a crochet version too I think.

I also started and finished some neat slippers for my sister for her birthday in a few weeks. They are essentially granny squares, with a crocheted bottom.

The pattern is also by bernat, called Super Value Granny Slippers.

20140518-155931.jpg

So now with these little projects out if the way, I am starting work on a cute tank top for my friends daughter for her birthday in July.

It will look like this (but in white)…

20140518-160138.jpg

And it can be found in this book.

20140518-160215.jpg

I highly recommend finding this book in your local library if you can… Like I did last weekend!

Speaking if weekend, I must get back to mine… The boys are about to have an altercation… My spidey-senses are tingling…

TTYL!

4 thoughts on “Sunday, May 18th, 2014 YoP update.

  1. Happy birthday to your young man, it’s such a wonderful age as we can see the young men they are starting to turn into. My eldest has long since passed me out and is heading on for passing his Dad out, but then I’m not terribly tall at just tipping the 5ft mark lol. My second eldest who is also 12 is about the same height as me. Love the buddies, my youngest just loves hers and by now she has a collection as you can imagine with the Rose Security one the latest addition. The tank top is just darling and will be such a lovely summer top.

Leave a Reply

