February 23rd, 2014 YoP update and 52 Weeks of granny

Good Morning! Before I continue on with my regular weekly update, I must post this in honour of the gold medal game that are awesome team Canada is currently playing against Sweden.

20140223-073450.jpg

Now…

20140223-073534.jpg

20140223-073545.jpg

This week was pretty awesome for finishes on projects.

I completed another crochet hat test… Which I will show when it is published.

One of the previously completed hats did get published and this is a not-so-great picture of it.

20140223-073913.jpg

It is a convertible hat. The draw string get closed at the top – it is a hat. Undo the draw string and it is a cowl! HERE is the link to he designers’ pattern on ravelry.

Let’s see… I also finished this hat…

20140223-074129.jpg

And it satisfied a challenge requirement on Nerd Wars!

I finished this…

20140223-074231.jpg

It is another quick, yarn saving cowl. And it looks so luxurious in real life!

I learned to arm knit yesterday, and made this.

20140223-074341.jpg

And my biggest accomplishment this week you ask? The tree skirt is finished!

20140223-074437.jpg

20140223-074449.jpg

20140223-074502.jpg

I am so very much in love with the tree skirt. My sister in law has been following its progress on Facebook and Instagram, as it is for her… She is over the moon excited.

So now, I have recently cast on two more projects.

One is a baby sweater for my friend who had her first child last weekend. And since it is literally just cast on, I have not gotten any photos yet.

The bottom edge of the sweater I am making for my dissertation is finished and I have done the first pattern row, but am convinced I have already made a mistake, and will have to go through the 227 stitches to find it.

Unfortunately I am not a slight and skinny individual, so making sweaters is a real undertaking, and making a mistake in the very first pattern row is not a good sign… But I am staying positive. I will let you know how it goes next week.

Happy Sunday,

GO CANADA GO!

4 thoughts on “February 23rd, 2014 YoP update and 52 Weeks of granny

  1. It will be ok stay positive, gooooo team Canada and wow what a finishing week you’ve had, love them all but the tree skirt I love! I really am going to have to make time to squeeze one in yours really is awesome.

  2. So true about the entire country watching hockey. There was absolutely no traffic this morning through the game. Too bad Costco wasn’t open – it would have been the perfect opportunity to shop without any crowds!

    What a ton of stuff you’ve done! Love that yarn-saving cowl – looks so smooth and satin-y!

  3. Hello! What a productive week you had! And what wonderful finishes! That cat hat is so cute, and both cowls look amazingly comfy! Love to read more about your sweater adventure, I’ve only made two vests so far but I’d love to make a sweater one day..

Leave a Reply

