February 16th, 2014 YoP and 52 weeks of granny…

20140216-002704.jpg

20140216-002716.jpg

Sunday again?!? Ironically I have not yet gone to bed from it being Saturday night, but I am awake and it is past midnight, so early Sunday morning it is πŸ™‚

This week I really started to sink my teeth into this nerd wars thing on Ravelry. I have submitted two projects – the anti bac holder from last week and this cute little ice pack/heat compress cozy…

20140216-002944.jpg

And my dissertation was approved. Basically that means I have been approved to do a slightly larger project over three months. And it will be the Flippant sweater from Knitty’s Deep Fall 2013 for myself πŸ˜‰

20140216-003119.jpg

20140216-003133.jpg

20140216-003141.jpg

The pile of caked yarn is what I will make it with and I have also included a picture of my swatch. I am in love with it!

The most exciting news though is the progress of the tree skirt! All of the granny squares are done and I am on the edging. I am 10 rows from being finished.

What do you think?

20140216-004406.jpg

That just about does it though! Happy Sunday!

4 thoughts on “February 16th, 2014 YoP and 52 weeks of granny…

  1. Oh I love love love the tree skirt! You did such a great job on that one! Both the cozy the hand sanitizer holder are both cute indeed! Deadlines make me a bit nervous but it probably helps focus on a project!

  2. Tremendous progress thiss week – hip, hip hooray! I like that navy blue for your lacy cardigan. How fun to make a bag for your hand sanitizer. And great job so far on your tree skirt! Ho’omaka’i on your dissertation being accepted. Kudos to you.

Leave a Reply

