February 2nd, 2014 YoP update and 52 weeks of a granny!

20140202-174335.jpg

20140202-174350.jpg

Happy super bowl Sunday everyone… As I try and get through this day, there just appears to be so many things to do, hence why this post is late… So very late in the day…

Not a hugely exciting week for completions…

I finished this,

20140202-174527.jpg
And that is about all.

I have plugged away on the shawl I started last week, worked diligently through two test crochet hats and cast on a quick cowl for a friend whose b-day was yesterday. She will love it, regardless of my tardiness 😉

I didn’t look at my tree skirt at all this week and it sits by my knitting spit in my room, looking at me… Making me feel guilty… It will get love again soon…. Just have to wait a little bit is all…

One thing I can share is a hat that I made a wee bit ago, that was a test crochet and the pattern went live this week….

20140202-174955.jpg

I love it so much, I am wearing it now!

One thing I did do though… With much coaxing from a fellow raveler, blogger, knitter, friend…. I signed up for Nerd Wars… And I think I have the projects lined up for this month…. Lots of contemplation and anxiety, but I have got a list I am happy with. All will be revealed over the next few weeks.

Must go continue crafting and settle into my Sunday night routine…

5 thoughts on “February 2nd, 2014 YoP update and 52 weeks of a granny!

  1. All these test projects sound fun! I love the hat by the way and can see why you would be wearing it. Congrats on the Nerd Wars–I am not sure i could take the pressure of it. 🙂 Have a wonderful week–
    xooxo

  2. Ooooh Nerd Wars seems so intimidating to me.. But I’m really excited for you and I’m sure you’ll have lots of fun! Your test hat is supercute, I love the colors!!

Leave a Reply

