December 15th , 2013 YoP update

Not too much to blog about today… only that the sweater for my niece is finished!

It is cute… and a little big for her… so she will grow into it. it needs buttons too. Because it is black (the sweater), i am thinking i will get a set of 6 girlie, sparkly buttons. she will love that.

I have started another test crochet hat. It is pink and sparkly… very much out of my comfort zone. I also have a cowl I have to make as a last minute gift for a teacher I completely forgot about – can you feel my stress level rise? So out come the HUGE lion brand needles and three different types of yarn to be knit together all at the same time. I imagine that infinity scarf/cowl will be knit up in no time… it needs to be 🙂

So I leave you with a picture of my sweater that I finished… it is black and not bright or girlie – but I think the buttons I want will set it off perfectly.

Must dash – I am singing in my churches candlelight service tonight and I need to be there in a little less than half an hour.

20131215-174928.jpg

6 thoughts on “December 15th , 2013 YoP update

Leave a Reply

