December 8th, 2013 YoP update

This may be the first time in a long time that I do not have anything to show as finished… what’s up with that?

Did I sign on to any tests knits this week you ask? yep.. I did… not much to report on it yet though…. just finishing off the sweater for my Niece first…

One thing I can tell you is… it is a test knit for a gal in the Year of Projects group I am a part of on Ravelry… so I don’t want to give too much away 🙂 However, rest assured – when she says I can… I will.

The sweater for my niece should be done in a day or so… however rather exciting events happened to me over the last week that has legit distracted me from finishing the sweater off sooner.

Long story short – I began working at the York Region District School Board last week as an Educational Assistant. I am thrilled. It is such an amazing school board to work for!

Needless to say, I have been busy… and knitting – for the first time in a long time – has had to be set aside a little bit.

Off to bed now… as I have to work in the morning 🙂

3 thoughts on “December 8th, 2013 YoP update

Leave a Reply

