it is Test Knit Tuesday!

20131126-072415.jpg

It appears to be that time again! Test Knit Tuesday!

Since beginning this ‘theme’ a week ago, I have finished two of the test knits (crochets) that I was working on for ScatteredDahlias Patterns. Here are zoomed in teaser pics of the tests.

20131126-074705.jpg

20131126-072921.jpg

I have completed three other tests for this group in addition to the two photo-teased above, and I am working on another one – which should be done by the end of the month (so by Saturday).

On the Scarttered Dahlias page, the tests are ALL crochet and ALL hats. I LOVE LOVE LOVE hats… and crocheting them, has been a lot of fun.

Way back when I was 15, I learned to crochet by watching ladies at a weekend retreat make granny square butterflies. I made a few… then explored other things that could be made… I never did anything exotic or challenging… until this group… and as these patterns get published I will be able to show you what I mean.

I can show one pattern photo… I may have shown it last week but I am pretty pleased with it (and this test has been published) …

20131126-073759.jpg

My project page for this beanie is HERE and the pattern used is on there. This has been the simplest of test projects I have done… many of the other tests have had Cabling in them. CABLING! in CROCHETING!!! if you had asked me two months ago if I would ever do Cabling in Crocheting I probably would have looked at you like you were crazy…

But the same can be said about testing… if you had asked me a year ago it I every thought I would test knit/crochet… I would have either pretended not to have heard you… or laughed nervously…

Amazing how time changes things…

Must go plug away at the newest test I am working on…

Happy creating one and all!

Leave a Reply

