November 17th 2013 YoP update

Hello again!

I am very excited to show you the full photo of a test knit I did a short while ago! It went “live” on ravelry this week… So I can properly share it with you!

20131116-235719.jpg

It was a very fun crochet project! You can find more information about it HERE

I also started and finished my sisters fingerless mitts… I am feeling quite accomplished with that. Tiny little needles… Thinner yarn than what I am used to… But all the stick-with-it-ness necessary to get them finished!

20131117-000106.jpg

You can find more information about them HERE.

I am also working on mitts for my brother… They are called Igor Mitts. They are PERFECT for the tech-y guy (or gal) in your life. Here is all I have done of them right now…

20131117-000346.jpg

Not very exciting… Yet… But here is a link to the FREE pattern on Ravelry..

Lastly… I signed up for another crochet pattern test…. And here is a “teaser pic”.

20131117-000725.jpg

I swore to myself that I wouldn’t do a other of these before Christmas… But this one popped up on a group I follow and it screamed perfection for a gift for my mom for her birthday, which is tragically 3 days before Christmas.

Before I leave you for yet another week… Once the above WIPS are finished, I have a plan to make this sweater for my neice….

20131117-001643.jpg

Her fourth birthday is two weeks before Christmas, so whereas I would LOVE to have it complete for her b-day… I do appear to have a flexible time frame of b-day and/or Christmas. The pattern for this sweater can be found HERE.

Have a great week everyone!

6 thoughts on “November 17th 2013 YoP update

Leave a Reply

