October 6th, 2013 YoP update

Hello fellow knitters!

This week in my world has been not as knitting friendly as I would have liked, but I did make some progress!

I finished the Brown and Pink yarn bowl and I just finished the back of the pram sweater… onto the collar and sleeves next… then a bonnet and booties… did I mention I enlisted my mother to make a coordinating blanket? Blankets are not my fave… and as it turns out… not hers either! Which if I had known that, I would have just sucked it up and done it myself… but the trooper that she is, she is better than half way done it and it looks fantastic!

Anyway… here are a couple of photos 🙂

20131006-015500.jpg

This is the Yarn Bowl… a little on the funky side… a lot on the functional side!

20131006-015617.jpg

and these are the pram jacket pieces I have completed so far…

Thanks for checking on me!

Until next time!

8 thoughts on “October 6th, 2013 YoP update

  1. I’ve made blankets with a friend, and splitting the work really does make it much better. For me it’s usually the last half of the blanket that drags. Besides working together increases the motivation to finish 🙂

  2. Your mom is nicer than me–I dislike knitting blankets with a passion! She gets a gold star for sure. 🙂 It looks like you were more productive than you thought–hope the birthday party went well!
    *smiles*

  3. Hope the birthday party went well and I’m sure you remembered everything 🙂 Love the yarn bowl and I think I’m going to have to do some ! Pram pieces look good and it’s really taking you no time to do up.

  4. Your mum must be a real fighter if she’s done half the blanket in that short time! Both the yarn bowl and the pram jackets pieces are looking good 🙂

Leave a Reply

