September 22nd, 2013 YoP update

Hang on to your seats everyone… This photo-packed YoP update is about to begin!

A short time ago I posted about a few different patterns I was test-knitting for and just recently one of the pattern writers sent me a not that she had published her patterns.

Imagine my excitement when I realized that I would have amazing things to share and post about this week! Rachel Richardson recently published this pattern.

Here is a picture of the one I made!

20130921-231428.jpg

And she also published this pattern.

And here is a picture of the one I made!

20130921-231605.jpg

So other than these two items… Which I finished quite a while ago… I did finish two other things this week and started a third…

So here it goes…

I finished the scarf! Your can find the pattern here.

And here is the picture of my FO

20130921-232209.jpg

Last night, I started this really neat pattern I found on Ravelry. It is called a Yarn Bowlz. Like those clay ones you can buy at knitting shows but crocheted out of yarn…. The pattern is here.

And here is a picture of my FO.

20130921-232520.jpg

Lastly… Here is the most recent project I started… There is not much yet… But sometime soon, this

20130921-232707.jpg

Will look something like this (only white)…

20130921-232744.jpg

It is the jacket from the free pram set pattern brought out by Bernat. You can find that pattern here.

Whew!

I think I remembered everything… It has been a fairly busy week… One notable thing though… I think I am going to frog this hat…

20130921-233240.jpg

Yes it is the hat that is to go with the awesome scarf I finished this week… However I now look at the hat and don’t think that it is all that awesome… Now that I am well versed in the cable pattern for the scarf, I think I will be able to transfer it well into a hat… I will get to that soon… Maybe after I am done the pram jacket and the bonnet and booties I will be making to go with the jacket. A coworker asked me to make it for her unborn niece/nephew and I would like to get it done sooner rather than later… As well as plot through some Christmas knitting (less than 100 days until Christmas! Eek!!).

Anyway… I will leave you with that lovely thought and run back to my knitting šŸ™‚

Have a good day!

12 thoughts on “September 22nd, 2013 YoP update

  1. I’m in love with that pram set pattern……….I love vintage or vintage-inspired baby makes. Fabulous job on the test knitting too, and I agree your awesome hat would look even more awesome with some cabling to match your pretty scarf.

    100 days until Christmas…….help!!!!

  2. Wow you have been busy and I love the test knits, way to go on getting the scarf done and I just love that yarn bowl ! I’m going to go and see about making one for myslef for sure. If your not happy with the hat your right to frog, look forward to seeing what you come up with and how cute is that baby jacket !

  3. What can I say but WOW!!!!!!!!!!! You have been so productive. Everything looks great even though you are going to frog the hat. I am sure it will be twice as nice when you do the new one.

Leave a Reply

