YoP3 update!

Welcome to my update for this week! I am still figuring out WordPress… So bear with me… I have yet to upload the Year Of Projects photo on my iPad for these blog entries while using the WordPress app.

I only worked on one project this week! Can you believe it? I am/was so determined to finish this amazing Cardi that focused on nothing else knitting related…

20130729-135829.jpg

The amazingly simple pattern can be found on Ravelry here

I am thinking that my determination needs to set its sights on the black and grey wrap of doom, so that I can get it out of my WIP pile and onto my list of FOs. And free up the needles!! I have even been contemplating frogging the whole damn thing and making it similar to the delicious Whisper…

20130729-140553.jpg

Ya’ know? As I set this doomish article up to photograph… I found myself resenting it… I think I know what I have to do “rip-it… rip-it”. Yes… It is destined for frogging…. Damn.

Wish me luck!

C.

13 thoughts on “YoP3 update!

  1. Oooh I love the cardi, the colours are gorgeous, and the yarn has a beautiful halo. And good luck on the frogging it’s a hard decision to make, but sometimes it has to be done if you’re just not loving the project

  2. Love the whisper cardi. I think the black and grey would look stunning in that pattern. Go for it! If it doesn’t make you happy to look at the black and gray in the project it is now in, than you will never use it or even want to gift it. Yup, I see frogging in your future.

  3. Ohhh the cardi is just gorgeous love it ! I agree with the rip rip rip, anything that causes resentment should be frogged and turned into something else.

Leave a Reply

